So Talia came home today with a killer headache. Possibly because she hadn't eaten in about 8 hours but most likely because of the sudden change in pressure that came with today's rain.
So when she came home she requested I make her a chocolate monkey. Now those of you who don't know what a chocolate monkey is, its really simply. Take a banana (that's the monkey part), take some creme to cocao (that's the chocolate), and blend them together with some milk. In our case we use soy milk.
Now I have tried a couple different ways to make a chocolate monkey more interesting mainly by adding milk chocolate to the mix. In the past I have grated it but this time I decided I would just take a chunk and toss it in the blender with the bananas.
To finish it all off and make it look a little different I just some shavings from the chocolate bar and put them on the top. Talia really liked it and I quite enjoyed the way it looked too.
I only added the shavings to Talia's glass because I didn't want to have that much chocolate.
I still an not 100% happy with the chocolate shavings in the drink. It comes out a little lumpy. Next time I think I will try and melt the chocolate separately and then pour it in as I pour the drink in as well.
~(' ')~

No comments:
Post a Comment