So everyone seems to have loved the yogurt I made :) I personally loved it with fruit so this afternoon I decided to make some more. The one concern that my mom mentioned was that I was using milk with 3.8% fat so I wanted to see how it would work with less fatty milk. But I still have 1 leter of the heavy milk so rather than just dump it and try with skim milk I decided to mix the fatty milk with the 1% milk that I have for cereal. I also decided to make a double batch since my parents loved it and so did Talia.
Heating the milk. I was tired of losing the thermometer into the milk to I clipped it to the side of the pot.
Cooling the milk down in the sink because the pot was so large
No comments:
Post a Comment