Tuesday, 13 September 2011

ready for my refund now...

So this is going to be a little ranty but I am really pissed off at the TTC right now.

I have to travel 7.6 km from my house to my school every day and all of last year this was fine. On a good day, when the bus was right at my local bus stop when I arrived I could do it in 20 minutes. If I had to wait for a bus it would take maybe 30 minutes. At most a 10 minute wait. And I'm ok with that. I understand that there is construction and delays and things happen.

So this morning I leave the house at the same time as always, around 9 am, and go and wait at the bus stop.... and wait, and wait, and wait, and wait. I waited for 45 minutes before a bus finally arrived. 45 minutes!!! it took me an hour to get in today when a month ago it took 30 minutes! and a month ago the buses were on the summer schedule which means they dont come as frequently!

The thing that really pisses me off is that as I was waiting there for my bus I saw no fewer than 6 buses heading east (I go west from my place). 6 buses went to the other end of the route (which is only about 7 minutes down the road), then they waited at the station until all of them arrived and they all left together. That's right, all the buses arrived at my stop at the same time. How hard is it for buses to continue their route when they reach the end?

I am so pissed right now that if there was another option, even one that was more expensive, I would take it.

~(-.-)~

No comments:

Post a Comment